When removing a user from your Ocean Site, it is important to ensure that the user is not associated with a Patient Messaging and Reminders License, or assigned as a Delegate for any other users on your site. Expand each step below for guidance on the process.
Remove the license from the user by selecting the blank row in the dropdown menu under 'EMR Provider'.
Note: You can optionally assign the license to a new user by using the dropdown menu next to the desired user. Otherwise, follow the steps below to fully deactivate the license.
After removing the desired user account from your Ocean Site, it is beneficial to verify the areas below to ensure that the contact information is up to date.
If the removed user received email notifications on behalf of other users on your Ocean Site, ensure that remaining users update the 'Clinical Delegate Emails' field in their own account settings by following the steps below.