Licence Management

The Licence Management area is where you can add or remove providers and EMR Schedules for use with Patient Messages, Patient Reminders, and Online Booking.

Adding Licenses

  • You can add licences by clicking the 'Add Licence' button in the top right corner.
  • Select the Ocean Licence that you would like to add:

    The 'Patient Engagement Licence (Basic)' includes Patient Messages and Patient Reminders.

    The 'Patient Engagement Licence (Plus)' includes Patient Messages, Patient Reminders, and Online Booking.

    Note: Depending on your current licence configuration, an additional option to 'Upgrade a Basic Licence to Plus' may be available.

  • Once your licence has been assigned to the relevant EMR Schedule and provider, they will be listed under the respective activation tables.

    The 'Licence Totals' panel will also be updated to reflect the current total number of licences.

Removing Licences

  • To remove a licence, click the 'Remove' button on the provider and EMR schedule that you would like to remove.

    For example, to remove a 'Patient Engagement Licence (Plus)', remove one provider from the 'Patient Messages' table, one EMR Schedule from the 'Patient Reminders' table, and one EMR Schedule from the 'Online Booking' table.

Note: Depending on your current licence configuration, an unassigned provider/schedule may be generated as a result of removing an assigned provider or EMR schedule. Refer to the 'Understanding Unassigned Providers/Schedule' section below for more information on this.

Understanding Unassigned Providers/Schedule

In some cases, you may notice the ability to 'Allocate [x] unassigned providers/schedules'. This option appears under the Patient Messages and/or Patient Reminders tables when the number of activated licences is greater than the number of assigned Patient Messaging providers or Patient Reminders EMR Schedules.

  • For example, if you have added a 'Patient Engagement Licence (Plus)' and have activated an EMR Schedule for Patient Reminders and an EMR Schedule for Online Booking, but you have not activated a provider for Patient Messaging, this will result in the option to 'Allocate [1] unassigned provider'. Clicking on this option allows you to easily activate a provider to make use of the unallocated license.
Have more questions? Submit a request