How do I transfer a Patient Messages License to another user?

Transferring a Patient Messages License subscription:

      • Login to the Ocean Portal. Click the "Menu" button in the top left corner and select "Admin". Click "Users" in the left side bar.
      •  
      • Find the user whose license you would like to transfer and set the "EMR Provider" to a blank field by using the dropdown menu. Once the initial user has been unpaired, the license can be transferred to another user.
      • Find the second user and set their "EMR Provider" field to the initial user's license.

    Note: Transferring a user license will not transfer the delegates from one account to the other. The second user account will need to be manually configured if they would like to have the same delegates.

Have more questions? Submit a request