What do the different eReferral inboxes mean?

The inboxes in the eRequests tab are used to manage your site's eReferrals. Each inbox is described here to help you process and manage incoming and outgoing eReferrals.

  • General Inboxes

    • Needs Review
      Any referrals that have been flagged for review.
      For Me
      Referrals that have been flagged for your review using the "Notify" feature.
      Recently Viewed
      Any referrals that you have recently viewed.
  • Received Inboxes

    • New
      Referrals that have been received and have not yet been accepted or declined.
      Pending Booking
      Accepted referrals that have not been booked for appointments.
      Booked Unconfirmed
      Any accepted referrals that include appointments that have not been confirmed by the patient.
      Booked Confirmed
      Any accepted referrals that include appointments that have been confirmed by the patient.
      Awaiting Reply
      Any referral that you have followed up with the referrer for additional information and are currently awaiting reply.
      All Received
      All referrals that your site has received regardless of their current status.
      Completed
      Referrals that have been marked "Complete" following their appointment date.
      Forwarded (All)
      Any referrals that your site has received and you have forwarded to another site.
      Declined
      Referrals that you have declined.
      Canceled
      All canceled referrals.
  • Sent Inboxes

    • Sent (All)
      All referrals that have been sent from your site.
      Incomplete
      Any outgoing referrals that have been saved for later completion (have not been sent yet). These referrals are only saved in Ocean for 14 days before they are automatically deleted.
      Awaiting Response
      Any referrals that you have sent that have not yet been accepted by the recipient.
      Pending Booking
      All referrals that have been sent from your site that are accepted and awaiting to be booked by the recipient.
      Booked Unconfirmed
      All referrals that have been sent from your site and include appointments that have not been confirmed by the patient.
      Booked Confirmed
      All referrals that have been sent from your site and include appointments that the patient has confirmed.
      Completed
      Referrals that have been sent from your site and marked "Complete" by the recipient following their appointment date.
      Declined
      Your sent referrals that were declined.
      Canceled
      Your sent referrals that were canceled.
  • Other Inboxes

    • Deletion Warnings
      Referrals that are approaching deletion.
      Actions
      Use this menu to create an inbound eRequest, view the directory, export referrals, update wait time, or view a patient's referral history.
      Support
      Click here to contact the CognisantMD helpdesk.
Have more questions? Submit a request