How do I delete or deactivate a Website form?

Deactivating a website form will not allow patients to submit responses to the form and will stop the billing for your site but will preserve the website form link's configuration in case your clinic would like to re-activate the website form link at a later time. This option is ideal for clinics who may want to pause billing and usage, but who intend to use the website form link again in the future.

Deleting a website form will not allow patients to submit responses to the form and will stop the billing for your site. This option is ideal for clinics who would like to remove the website form link from their Ocean site and do no intend to use it again in the future.

  • Deactivate a website form

    • Sign into the Ocean Portal, click "Menu" in the top left corner. Select "Admin" and click the Website Form Links tab in the left side bar.
    • Locate the website form link you would like to deactivate and click the "Configure" button. In the Website Form Link Configuration dialogue, uncheck the "Active" checkbox and click "Save".
    • The Active checkbox under your website form link should now be unchecked. The website form link will now be inactive. Be sure to remove links to any deactivated website forms from public facing websites or email templates to prevent patients from accessing an invalid link.
  • Delete a website form

    • Sign into the Ocean Portal, click "Menu" in the top left corner. Select "Admin" and click the Website Form Links tab in the left side bar.
    • Click "Delete" on the Website form you would like to remove and confirm by clicking "Delete" on the pop-up.
    • The website form link will now be inactive. Be sure to remove links to any deactivated website forms from public facing websites or email templates to prevent patients from accessing an invalid link.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request