You have the option of setting Ocean to alert you once a patient has viewed your secure message and/or completed a form that you've sent to them.
- Within the secure messages settings, Ocean users can opt-in to receive alerts when a patient has viewed a secure message or completed a form.
- Alerts can also be sent if a patient fails to open a message within a set period of time (using the “Notify me if no response” option in the Security Information panel).
- By default, alerts are sent to the email address is associated with the sender’s Ocean user account. However, this can be changed by changing the Ocean user’s "Clinical Delegate Email" in their "View My Account" page. Please refer to the article The "View My Account" Page for more details.
Setting a Primary Delegate to Share Patient Messaging
To share your single-user patient messaging subscription with one additional user, you can define a "Primary Delegate" in your account settings.
For more information, and set up instructions, please refer to the "Set a Delegate User for Your Ocean Account" guide.